WebAwards 2014 Juror: Tyler Dockery

Posted on Updated on

This year, I was selected as a Juror for the 2014 WebAwards presented by the Web Marketing Association (WMA).

WebAwards 2014 Juror: Tyler Dockery

WebAward2014

Initially, I opened my own WebAward nominating account, receiving this message:

Thank you for creating a WebAward Nominators Account. This account is going to be your portal to the WebAward competition. Here you will receive news regarding the awards only provided to participants. You will be able to see the current status of your entries and edit them if necessary until the beginning of judging. In addition you have valuable tools to help market your award if you win.

However, after nominating several websites and filling out my profile, I was contacted by several members of the WMA. Their phone messages were short and sweet, suggesting that my personal work, website, and career path would make me an excellent judge in this juried competition. I accepted their proposal, and subsequent invitation.

WebAward-Trophy

In this competition, I judged many, many applicants. In the final round, I judged 12 applicants. This was a fantastic competition, and I thoroughly enjoyed participating and representing both Wake Tech Community College and Dockery Design.

Winners should be available: September 2014

