Active Shooter Response for Higher Education

Posted on Updated on

On February 27th I completed the online active shooter training

Active Shooter Response for Higher Education

Congratulations! You’ve completed the Active Shooter Response for Higher Education course!

Workplace Answers has provided online training to members of Wake Tech Community College. This week, I completed the Active Shooter Response Training for Employees in Higher Education. I must admit, having taken this training in the past, this was well put together. I have been in several lockdowns on campus, and always found these things very straightforward.

“In the event of hearing a gunshot during classtime, should you run into the hallway and investigate?”
This, I found to be a particularly interesting question. 🙂

Active shooter training is an essential part of the current education environment. While not having a choice to take this training or not was unpleasureable, the training is essential enough that I was pleased to have taken it.

