Adobe Certified Associate Status in Visual Communication using Adobe Photoshop CC 2015 Achieved!

Posted on

At 3:10pm On 3/7/17 I attended the Certiport certification lab presented by Certiport at the 2017 NCCIA Conference located at Craven Community College in New Bern, NC.

PhotoshopACA

Adobe Certified Associate Status in Visual Communication using Adobe Photoshop CC 2015 Achieved!

After completing the Web Communication using Dreamweaver CC 2013 ACA in the Certiport certification lab, it was too late to join any final sessions. Since I hadn’t completed a full set of 2015 ACAs, I decided to stay in the labe and test my knowledge of Visual Communication using Adobe Photoshop CC.

Adobe Photoshop CC is the industry-standard image editing software, used worldwide by professional photographers, amateur photographers, and designers who want to perfect their digital images to correct exposure, color balance, and to straighten and crop photos. Designers also use Photoshop to create special lighting and text effects.

It had been a while since I last taught a class on photoshop, so it was great to sit down in front of a machine and see that I could still kick out 900 points in the testing process. I walked away with another ACA recognition by Adobe Inc.

This concluded the final session in the testing facility for the day. I may try to revisit in the following days.

